Feathers for a Friend

Cauldrons and Cupcakes

raven crow magic dreaming talisman Image by Sigi Dawn LoStimolo. You can find more of her beautiful work at her Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SigiDawn

“Beyond the edge of the world there’s a space where emptiness and substance neatly overlap, where past and future form a continuous, endless loop. And, hovering about, there are signs no one has ever read, chords no one has ever heard.”
~ Haruki Murakami, Kafka on the Shore

This week I am enjoying some precious days at our farm, between rounds of city doctors and their clinical offices and dry predictions.

When you can’t see, you interface differently with the world. Right now my world is not one of darkness, but rather of indistinction. Everything is blurred, and there is not a crisp edge or a sharp detail to be found. Instead I find that clarity and meaning are coming in other ways. My senses are heightened. My awareness is crystal. Where…

View original post 697 more words